Wednesday 10 April 2013


2nd to 4th April 2013

The Training for Trainers (T4T) workshop for the Asia Pacific Region was held from 2nd to 4th April 2013 at Jain International Residential School, Bangalore. The workshop was inaugurated by K L Ganesh Sharma (CEO of JIRS) and a lamp was lit by the legendary Indian Tennis and Davis Cup coach Enrico Piperno along with Rob Oliphant (Regional Programme Manager APR), Kapil Bhalla (National Director, IAYP India), Bivujit Mukhoty (Programme Manager, IAYP India), Skand Bali (Head NTP).
Eighteen delegates, of which eleven from India and seven from the Asia Pacific Region participated in the workshop.   The eleven delegates from India, including Parul Viz (Uttarakhand); Rashmi Khanna (Chandigarh); Rashmi Krishna, Teena Machaiah, K S Biradar, Onkarjeet M P Singh (Karnataka); Ani Yepthomi, Andrew Ahoto Sema (Nagaland); Ranjit Singh (Punjab); Sudha Sivadas (Uttar Pradesh) and Kapil Bhalla (NAA).  The APR delegates included T L  Thanuja Ruwani Vijesinghe, Lasantha Dilshan Weligamage, Edirisinghe Arachchige Mallika, Sanjeevi Solaman Viyanikala, Kandasamy Shivakumar (Srilanka) and Al Taylor, Sue Taylor (Nepal).

Rob Oliphant moderated the workshop with assistance from Skand Bali and Bivujit Mukhoty.  There were different sessions related to the philosophy of Training and detailed presentations on methods of training.  Besides the presentations the delegates also participated in different activities, physical and creative, which helped them to understand the essence of the Award Training Philosophy. 

During the workshop the delegates got the opportunity to meet Mr Chanraj Roychand, Chairman, Jain International Residential School and the staff who helped in successfully organizing this workshop.  The workshop concluded on 4th April with a ceremony in which certificates were awarded, followed by a dinner hosted by the CEO and staff of JIRS.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.