Wednesday 27 March 2013


22nd to 23rd March 2013

19 Award Leaders of 13 Youth Engaging Societies participated in the Award Leader Training Workshop organised by National Award Authority at The Doon School, Dehra Dun from 22nd to 23rd March 2013. The aim of the workshop was to spread the Award philosophy between the Award Leaders and to help them understanding the Award framework. Mr. Kapil Bhalla (National Director) started the Ice breaker session and briefed about the history of Award. This was followed by the sessions on each section of Award including residential project with the help of different activities. These activities in each section helped the Leaders to understand and find out the ways to convey Award philosophy to youth in the society.

There was a Q&A session where the trainers answered all the queries of the Award Leaders. The training panel includes Bivujit Mukhoty (Programme Manager), Skand Bali (Head, National Training Panel), Meeta Sharma and Manu Mehrotra (members National Training Panel). Ishita Khanna (Gold Award Holder) detailed about the upcoming 3rd Spiti Gold Solar Bath Project and showed the work previously done by the IAYP Gold participants in last two years.

On the concluding day the Deputy Head Master Phillip Burrett awarded certificates to the Award Leaders. The NAA team also like to thank Ms. Anez Katre, In charge Teachers Training Centre, The Doon School and all the support staff for their support for conducting this workshop successfully. click for photographs 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.