Tuesday 14 August 2012

National Director, IAYP Visits Jodhamal Public School, Jammu

Jodhamal Public School has become the first YES Centre of IAYP in Jammu & Kashmir.   Mr. Kapil Bhalla, National Director, IAYP visited the Jodhamal Public School on 4th August 2012  and handed over the National Operators License to Mr. Trilok Singh Bist, Principal, Jodhamal Public School during the Award Orientation Programme on 4 th August.

Mr. Kapil Bhalla, National Director, IAYP, India and Mr. Bivujit Mukhoty, Programme Manager  were the guests of honour at the Award Orientation programme in J&K, held at Jodhamal Public School and in Jammu and proved to be a thumping success. The IAYP programme – an offshoot of the Duke of Edinburg’s Awards for the promotion and provision of Skills and Confidence was the initiative of Mr. Trilok Singh Bist, Principal, Jodhamal Public School for its northernmost frontier in India. The award is based on the concept of individual challenge in which young adolescents take the responsibility for their own development through voluntary self help activities. The award will go a long way in developing the interpersonal skills and team spirit of participants in a non-competitive, balanced environment and will give an international dimension to the school curriculum. 

Ms Simran Singh and Ms. Shallu Sharma, the Award leaders from Jodhamal Public School welcomed the 15 schools of Jammu region along with Army school Akhnoor and Nagrota, G.D.Goenka School, Heritage School, J.P.World School, K.C. International School, K.V. Bantlab, M.V. International, Model Academy, SOS Hermann School, Sainik School Nagrota and an NGO students with Ms. Sophia. 

Jodhamal Public School will be the Youth Engaging Society (YES) centre for Jammu under the aegis of National Award Authority.  Mr. Nandan Kuthiala, Trustee Jodhamal Public School presided over the function. Mrs. Arti Kuthiala, Vice-Principal along with Ms. Rohini Aima, teachers from different schools of Jammu and the CCA Coordinators of Jodhamal Public School were also present during the occasion.

At the end Head Girl Sankasha Sharma presented the vote of thanks wherein she thanked The National Director IAYP for sparing his valuable time to be with Jodhamal Public School along with Mr. Bivujit Mukhoty.  She also thanked all staff & students of different schools for being an active part of the Award Orientation. She also extended her heartfelt gratitude to all Principals of different schools for their cooperation.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.